University of Balochistan

 University of Balochistan/system/files/uni%20of%20balochistan.jpg

The University of Balochistan was established in October-1970 through an Ordinance issued by the then Governor Balochistan. In June 1996, the Balochistan Assembly passed an ACT called the University of Balochistan ACT 1996. 

The University initially started with three departments i.e. Physics, Chemistry and Geology. New departments have been established, Four Institutes (Institute of Management Sciences, Institute of Bio-Chemistry, Institute of Education & Research, Institute of Languages & Literature) and five specialized centers (Center of Excellence in Mineralogy, Pakistan Study Center, Area Study Center, Balochistan Study Center, Center for Advance Studies in Vaccinology and Bio-Technology) of higher studies and research, one constituent Law College, four sub-campuses (Mastung, Kharan, Pishin, Killa-Saifullah) and several other affiliated colleges. 



Four year BS program has only been started in different departments and likewise departments are successfully running Master's, M.Phil and PhD degree programs. The current enrolment is over 14000 in different degree programs.

The university consists of faculties and departments including Faculty of Management Science, Business and Information, Social Sciences, Education & Humanities, Literature & Languages, Basic Science, Earth & Environment and life Sciences.



Lasbela University of Agriculture, Water & Marine Sciences (LUAWMS)


Lasbela University of Agriculture, Water & Marine Sciences (LUAWMS) is a public sector university located in Uthal, in the historic and magnificent district of Lasbela, in Balochistan. The university was chartered through Ordinance No. 1/2005, Government of Balochistan, Pakistan in March 7, 2005.





The faculty of LUAWMS includes: /system/files/LUAMS_0.png

Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Sciences
Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of Engineering Sciences and Technology
Faculty of Marine Sciences
Faculty of Management and Social Sciences
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Languages and Literature