University of Engineering & Technology - UET Taxila

University of Engineering and Technology Taxila 


The University of Engineering and Technology Taxila is a public university located in Taxila, Punjab, Pakistan. It was established in 1975 as a campus of the University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore and chartered as an independent university in 1993. It offers bachelors, masters and doctoral degrees in engineering and applied sciences. 


The campus is located on the outskirts of Taxila, 5 km (3.1 mi) from the city with an enrollment of undergraduate and postgraduate students of about 5000 students.


The university consists of faculties and departments including Faculty of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering, Faculty of Telecommunication and Information Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Industrial Engineering and Basic Sciences and Humanities.

Pakistan Institute of Fashion & Design /system/files/pifd_1.jpg

PIFD is a degree awarding institute operational for two decades. It has been producing graduates and highly-skilled entrepreneurs who have combined design capability with manufacturing dexterity and made a mark in the industry. PIFD's campus has been equipped with spacious studios, technical labs, workshops, and an exhibition hall.



It was in 1994 that an affiliation was established with the Ecole de La Chambre Syndicale de La Couture Parisienne originally developed by the French Federation of Fashion Designers in 1927. In 2005, PSFD was affiliated with Mod’Spe Institute of Marketing, Paris established by Federation Francaise du pret-a-porter Feminin Paris in 1993, with the objective of developing curriculum and training faculty for the Fashion Marketing and Merchandising Programme.


PIFD currently comprises seven departments under four faculties including Fashion Design, Fashion Marketing & Merchandising, Textile Design, Gems & Jewelry Design, Leather Accessories & Footwear, Furniture Design & Manufacture and Ceramic & Glass Design.





Military College of Signals (MCS) /system/files/mcs_0.jpg

The Military College of Signals (MCS), a constituent Campus of National University of Sciences and Technology NUST, was raised immediately after partition of the Indo-Pak Subcontinent in 1947 as School of Signals. By virtue of affiliation with NUST, MCS has academic linkages with reputed international universities like Michigan State University (MSU) of USA and Iowa State University USA.


MCS was is the pioneer in starting following programs in Pakistan

BE Telecom Engineering in 1960
BE Software Engineering in 1996
MS in information Security in 2001


The academic facilities of MCS include world-class labs and classrooms as well as historic buildings celebrating the long-standing traditions of academic excellence at MCS. Today, Signalianz represent MCS/NUST in almost all industries related to Telecommunication, Software’s and Information Security. 

Well-equipped electronic laboratories and Equipment Training Centre conforming to international standards with latest electronic gadgets to provide detailed knowledge of new technologies, telecommunication system and planning communication.



University of Gujrat /system/files/uog_0.jpg

University of Gujrat is a public university established on 23 February 2004 to cater to the higher education needs of the population of Central Punjab which includes districts of Gujrat, Sialkot, and Gujranwala in addition to cities of Wazirabad, Jhelum and Mandi Bahauddin.


The main campus has been named after a local Sufi saint Hafiz Muhammad Hayat. Placed prominently in the University of Gujrat campus, the shrine of Hafiz Hayat is an exquisite complex in terms of its architecture, site planning and landscape design. The site contains a haveli, summerhouse (baradari), mosque, four tombs of varying dimensions, several graves, seven wells, and numerous old trees. 


The main faculties are Faculty of Arts, Computing and Information Technology, Engineering and Technology, Chemical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electrical Technology, Chemical Technology, Mechanical Technology, Management and Administrative Sciences, Social Sciences and School of Art and Design and Architecture.