University Of Azad Jammu & Kashmir

University Of Azad Jammu & Kashmir /system/files/uni%20picture.jpg

The University Of Azad Jammu & Kashmir is a multi-campus and multi-discipline premier public sector University of AJ&K established in 1980. It consists of three campuses namely Main campus (Muzaffarabad), Neelum campus (Athmuqam), and Jhelum Valley campus (Hattian Bala).


The University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir is the biggest educational institution in Azad Jammu and Kashmir. It consists of four faculties i.e., faculty of sciences, faculty of arts, faculty of health sciences and faculty of engineering. The university is enriched with Business Incubation Center (BIC), Lincoln Corner, Hi-Tech Lab, Central Library, Directorate of Sports, and on-campus female and male hostels.


More than 15,000 students are from different areas of Azad Kashmir, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtun Khawa and Gilgit Baltistan. The Institute of Geology is one of the oldest department of the University and one of the finest Institutions of Geology in Pakistan.